Our Staff

  • Nate Hartke

    Lead Pastor

    Nate has served as lead pastor here at St. John's since 2009. His personal purpose in life is to awaken and strengthen people to a real relationship with Jesus Christ. Nate leads and manages our staff. You can contact Nate at nate@stjohnsop.com

  • Mike Blackwell

    Care & Visitation Pastor

    Mike has been the care and visitation pastor since 2011. Mike coordinates pastoral care visits for the pastoral staff and lay deacons and visitors. He also leads the Saturday worship services. Mike feels it is a special privilege to take the love and presence of Jesus to people as they journey through some of the challenging times of life. There is no time in our lives when we need more the comforting connection to Jesus than when we are going through a crisis time in our lives. You can reach Mike at mike@stjohnsop.com

  • Ben Akers

    Vicar (Student Pastor)

    Ben is here on a one-year internship from Concordia Seminary in St. Louis, MO. Along with his wife Amber and his two kids, Ben's passion is communicating & teaching the importance and relevance of theology in everyday life. You can contact Ben at ben@stjohnsop.com

  • Norma Carbeck

    Bookkeeper/Office Assistant

    Norma has attended St. John's since 1999 and became a member in 2006. She has taken part in many ministries - believing in serving others with joy and striving to always reflect the love of Jesus. You can contact Norma at norma@stjohnsop.com

  • Josh Hartke

    Worship Ministry Director

    Josh joined the St. John’s staff in September 2015. A native of Indiana, he has been a part of worship teams since his high school days, and believes in the transforming power music has to strengthen and affirm people with their faith in Jesus Christ. Any interest in being a part of the worship teams at St. John’s can contact Josh at josh@stjohnsop.com  

  • Nick Kempski

    Director of Music

    Nick joined St. John's staff as Sunday organist in July 2009 and became Director of Music in January 2013. As a lifelong church musician, he feels blessed to use his talents in worship. If you have any questions about music at St. John's, Nick can be reached at nick@stjohnsop.com

  • Mike Paolini

    Interim Student Ministries Coordinator

    Mike Paolini has served as our Interim Student Ministries Coordinator since 2018. He primarily coordinates High School Ministries at St. John's. You can contact Mike at paolinis4@verizon.net

  • Dawn Sauda

    Administrative Assistant

    Dawn started working at St. John's in February 2019. She and her family have been members of our church since 2015. Dawn feels blessed to be a part of the St. John's staff and family, and is looking forward to our exciting future as a growing community. You can contact Dawn at dawn@stjohnsop.com

  • Kaleigh TatAr

    Ministry Coordinator

    Kaleigh joined St. John's in 2016, along with her family. She has been on staff since April 2018. Kaleigh has enjoyed being a part of the expanding ministry at here and looks forward to seeing the growth of the people of St. John's. You can contact Kaleigh at kaleigh@stjohnsop.com

  • Mary Wellington

    Children's Ministry Director

    Mary finds joy in seeing children connect to Jesus as they feel surrounded by His unconditional love! She has been a member at St. John’s since 2000 and started as the children’s ministry director in 2010. She works with all of the children from preschool through fifth grade, with the main focus on Sunday School and Vacation Bible School. You can contact Mary at mary@stjohnsop.com

  • Stacy Wilczak

    Database & Record Keeping

    Stacy is a lifetime member here at St. John’s and joined the staff in August 2017. She has participated in and worked with a variety of ministries over the years. Her greatest joy is helping others to facilitate and organize their ministry programs. Please contact Stacy at stacy@stjohnsop.com